Obama Portrait


obama portrait

obama portrait

I just did a formal portrait of Obama when I stumbled upon the NY Times article…

http://badpaintingsofbarackobama.com/

It looks like he’s a popular subject matter.  This particular portrait is odd, in that I don’t have him in his usual upbeat or grinning style.  Normally you see Barack as an icon or saint or in cartoons he’s even drawn as real young and with big ears almost stereotypical.  I decided or tried to portray him in a moment of crisis or very heavy contemplation.  Something you normally never see a president in front of the press.  I don’t know if I really succeeded with this one, but I will definitely keep drawing him and perhaps an evolution of drawings will portray him in a new light.

Leave a Reply

